Hello, guest. We have noticed that you are not registered at this bug tracker. Your experience will be greatly enhanced if you log in. To do so, you first must register by clicking on the Register tab at the top. If you are already registered, you can login at the Login tab.
Syndicate Syndicate Listing Display Search Login/Register
Bug Id ?
Reporter ?
MatteFox
Product/Version ?
Bugdar / 1.2.1
Status ?
Closed
Severity ?
Trivial
Duplicate Of ?
- none -
Fixed in Revision ?
Mstone ?
Summary ?
not all Usergroup setting work
Report Time ?
January 22, 2008 10:42 AM
Assignment ?
Resolution ?
Works for Me
Priority ?
Normal
Dependencies ?
- none -
Mstone (old) ?


Votes
For: 0 (0%)
Against: 0 (0%)
Total: 0

January 22, 2008 10:42 AM MatteFox
i've set a property of a usergrup without the possibility to do something action like:
In the section "Posting/Submitting Permissions" i've set:
Can Vote on Polls No
Can Submit Bugs No
Can Post Comments No
Can View Attachments No
Can Upload/Edit Own Attachments No
Can Manage All Attachments No

but all of this settings don't work.

January 22, 2008 09:32 PM Robert
What specifically is not working? When I set all of those options on a usergroup, they all appear to function properly.

January 23, 2008 06:44 AM MatteFox
I'm a user with this settings
Can Vote on Polls No
Can Submit Bugs No
Can Post Comments No
Can View Attachments No
Can Upload/Edit Own Attachments No
Can Manage All Attachments No

if I click on bug list i can manage this bug, can manage attachments, can set "assignment" can set "status", can vote, like as i'm an standard "developer" user.

I'm upgrading to 1.2.1 from 1.2 and i've observed this anomaly.

January 23, 2008 07:24 PM Robert
You should still be able to *edit* the bug, but you shouldn't be able to add new bugs. That's what "submit bugs" is referring to. The "Moderation/Managment Permissions" permission section controls the edibility of bug data. Attachments and voting, however, should be disabled if you set those usergroup options are set. Make sure that you are logged in as a user in the usergroup you changed the permissions of.